Soil & Water Board of Supervisors


  • 7 p.m.
  • 2nd Wednesdays of each month
  • Orange County Environment and Agriculture Building

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Karen McAdams, 
Chair -Appointed
1616 Efland-Cedar Grove Road
Elfand, NC 27243
Email Karen McAdams
Clay Parker, 
 Vice Chair - Appointed
 2211 Laws Store Road
Hurdles Mills, NC 27243
Email Clay Parker
Roger Tate, 
Treasurer - Elected
8615 Harmony Church Road
Efland, NC 27243
Email Roger Tate
Heather Main, 
5612 Buckhorn Road
Efland, NC 27243
Email Heather Main
William C. Hogan (Chris), Elected
117 Redbud Lane
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Email William C. Hogan


Operations of Orange County Soil and Water Conservation District are directed by a Board of Supervisors.  Three of the five members are elected officials.  The remaining two are nominated by the Board and appointed by the state Soil and Water Conservation Commission.  All positions are non-partisan. Historically, the same District Law of Soil and Water Conservation Districts (PDF) have always been used.

Concerning Issues

Please email Lisa Pope concerning issues to bring to the attention of the Board or if you wish to be on the agenda.

Standard Meeting Agenda

The standard agenda (PDF) contains a list of items regularly discussed at monthly meetings. The agenda is subject to change as needed.