Orange County home page


Agricultural Preservation Board
Member List


Name/Address VAD/Type of
Kim Woods, Vice-Chair
2915 Pearson Rd
Hurdle Mills, NC  27541
Caldwell VAD
Renee McPherson
3600 Mebane Oaks Rd
Mebane, NC  27302
Cane Creek/Buckhorn VAD
Vaughn Compton
1002 Hurdle Mills Rd
Cedar Grove, NC 27231
Cedar Grove VAD
Vacant High Rock/Efland VAD
Vacant Schley/Eno VAD
Vacant New Hope/Hillsborough VAD
A. Gordon Neville
1501 Old Greensboro Rd
Chapel Hill, NC  27516
White Cross VAD
At Large members  
Vacant At Large
Howard McAdams, Chair
1616 Efland Cedar Grove Rd
Efland, NC 27243
At Large
Ashley Parker
2211 Laws Store Rd
Hurdle Mills, NC  27541
At Large
Noah Ranells
4122 Buckhorn Rd
Efland, NC  27243
At Large
Joe Thompson
5919 Allie Mae Road
Cedar Grove, NC  27231
At Large

Agricultural Preservation Board
2015 Meeting Schedule


January 21 July 15
March 18 September 16
May 20 November 18



All meetings are held in the Environment and Agricultural Center 306 Revere Road, Hillsborough, NC at 7:30 p.m.