Orange County home page

Board of Health Members

Board of Health members must meet certain qualificatons [NCGS 130a-35b)] and are appointed by the Board of County Commissioners from qualified applicants.  Members may serve a maximum of two 3-year terms.  The Board of Health is comprised of 11 members: 1 Commissioner representative, 3 At-Large representatives, and 1 professional representative from each of the following public health fields: Engineering, Dentist, Physician, Nursing, Optometry, Pharmacy, Veterinary.

Corey Davis

 

 Corey Davis, JD, MSPH - Chair

  At-Large Representative - term expires 6/30/2015, 1st term

  email: davis@healthlaw.org

 

 

Susan Elmore  Susan Elmore, DVM - Vice-Chair

  Veterinarian Representative - term expires 6/30/2014, 1st term

  email: elmore@niehs.nih.gov

 

 

 

Matthew Kelm  Matthew Kelm, PharmD.

  Pharmacy Representative - term expires 6/30/2016, 2nd term

  email: matthew.kelm@duke.edu

 

 

Tony Whitaker  Tony Whitaker, PE

 Engineering Representative - term expires 6/30/2015, 2nd term

 email: tony.whitaker@civil-consultants.com

 

 

Bernadette Pelissier

 Bernadette Pelissier

 Commissioner Representative

 email: bpelissier@orangecountync.gov

 

 

Liska Lackey  Liska Lackey , RN

 Nurse Representative - term expires 6/30/2014, 1st term

 email: llackey@email.unc.edu

 

 

Michael Wood  Michael Wood, MS

 At-Large Representative - term expires 6/30/2014, 2nd term

 email:  mwood@thecatenagroup.com

 

 

 

 Michael Carstens           

    Michael Carstens, OD

 Optometrist Representative - term expires 6/30/2015, 2nd term

  email: carstensmike@hotmail.com

 

 

Paul Chelminski  Paul Chelminski, MD, MPH

 Physician Representative - term expires 6/30/2016, 2nd term

 email: paul_chelminski@med.unc.edu

 

 

 

Sam Lasris Sam Lasris, DDS

Dental Representative - term expires 6/30/2015, 1st term

email: samlasris@hotmail.com

 

 

 

Nick Galvez

Nick Galvez, PT, MBA, CMA

At-Large Representative - term expires 6/30/15, 1st term

email: ngalvez1234@gmail.com