Orange County home page

Board of Supervisors 

Monthly Meeting Schedule

Regular meetings are scheduled for 7:30 p.m. on the Second Wednesdays of each month at the Orange County Environment and Agriculture Building-(unless time and location changes noted).

Please contact Lisa Pope concerning issues to bring to the attention of the Board or if you wish to be on the agenda.

The Board of Supervisor meetings are listed with All County Meetings. 


Standard Meeting Agenda 

The standard agenda (pdf) contains a list of items regularly discussed at monthly meetings. The agenda is subject to change as needed.


Meeting Minutes

The meeting minutes for the past year


Board of Supervisors 

The current Board of Supervisors are:


Name Address Email
William C. Hogan (Chris), Chair - Elected 117 Redbud Lane
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Roger Tate, --Elected 8615 Harmony Church Road
Efland, NC 27243
Karen McAdams - Vice Chair --Appointed

1616 Efland-Cedar Grove Rd. Elfand, NC  27243


Clay Parker -- Appointed


2211 Laws Store Rd.

Hurdles Mills, NC  27243

Morris Shambley- Elected 2609 Mt. Willing Road
Efland, NC 27243



Operations of Orange County Soil and Water Conservation District are directed by a Board of Supervisors.  Three of the five members are elected officials.  The remaining two are nominated by the Board and appointed by the state Soil and Water Conservation Commission.  All positions are non-partisan. Historically, the same District Law of Soil and Water Conservation Districts (pdf) has always been used.